Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

Controlling a Gain N-Input (BSS) with Netlinx

Hello, I am trying to control a BLU-50 with a NX-2200 using the BSS module from the AMX trade site.. I have several inputs that are going from a matrix mixer to a Gain N-Input object (so that I have a master fader) in the DSP but I have no idea how to control it. There is nothing in the documentation or the example .axs files that mentions Gain N-Inputs and I don't know how else to write the DSP file. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    The AMX module is somewhat limited in scope in that regard. The master output of an N-Gain is command-wise no different than any other level. So as long as you have the Object ID and Paramter ID for the gain you want it should be okay. As a shamelss plug for my module (available in the MOPEDIA section) I can tell you that I don't treat any gains differently. A level is a level no matter how small. You just enter in the Object ID and paramter ID and you get control and feedback (if available) I've stopped using the AMX once as it's been pretty buggy and the support (in my case) has been rather problematic. But, that's just me. I use mine.
  • ZachjZachj Posts: 12
    ericmedley wrote: »
    The AMX module is somewhat limited in scope in that regard. The master output of an N-Gain is command-wise no different than any other level. So as long as you have the Object ID and Paramter ID for the gain you want it should be okay. As a shamelss plug for my module (available in the MOPEDIA section) I can tell you that I don't treat any gains differently. A level is a level no matter how small. You just enter in the Object ID and paramter ID and you get control and feedback (if available) I've stopped using the AMX once as it's been pretty buggy and the support (in my case) has been rather problematic. But, that's just me. I use mine.