Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio
Options

few design/tech questions

Hi all

I am new to AMX , and I have few design/tech question.
I am apologizing about my basic knowledge, I have to learn all from mauals and this forum so please forgive me :)

1. how can I control an IP device with a propriety protocol? is there any IP modlue that I can use?

2. how can I make channels event (buttons push) independent for every page I create in TPD4?
I want the channels in each page to start from 1. is there any way to do it?
and what if I am using more than 4000 buttons in a TP? how can I create more than 4000 buttons in one TP?
I don't fully undestand how to use address port and address code in my program code...

3. if I have to programm a house with 10 controllers. can I create 1 system that holds all the cotrollers? or should I design the home with 10 different systems that talkes together with MVM ( I undestand there is a way to communicate from master to master)
I mean system have one master but more than one controller?

4. can someone please give a code example of a project? I don't have an example of a complex system, all basic modlues.

thanks very much for any info!

Ady.

Comments

• Options
    vincenvincen Posts: 526
    adys wrote:
    1. how can I control an IP device with a propriety protocol? is there any IP modlue that I can use?

IP control is nearly the same as RS-232 control. You need to get protocol of equipment you want to control, you setup IP connection to remote device and then you send/receive strings ;)
    adys wrote:
    2. how can I make channels event (buttons push) independent for every page I create in TPD4?
    I want the channels in each page to start from 1. is there any way to do it?
    and what if I am using more than 4000 buttons in a TP? how can I create more than 4000 buttons in one TP?