Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

Size of Tandberg Configuration Data?

I need to capture the Tandberg 3000 MXP configuration data and store it on a Flash card to easily reload it from a Netlinx controller. I have to purge the Tandberg configuration after each video conference, and re-load it when they start up a new session.

Does anyone know how large the configuration file would be?

I'm new to the AV world, so I'm not familiar with the Tandberg at all.

]Thanks
ROO

Comments

• Options
    ROO wrote:
    I need to capture the Tandberg 3000 MXP configuration data

Does anyone know how large the configuration file would be?

That is an incredibly complex beast. Unless there is a silver bullet solution ["Tell me everything!"] you may have bitten off far more than you can chew. The manual(s) tell you what instructions to send but they don't tell you very thoroughly what feedback to expect so I think you would have to test every single variation of very setting that you want to preserve.

PM me if you want my module with all of its comments about what I've learned as a contribution to your research.
  • Options
    ROOROO Posts: 46
    Thanks Mark,

Tandberg tech-support told me methods to pull the all.prm file from the Tandberg using the Web access by pulling the file from Files/ system parameters. They also told me how to capture the configuration using HyperTerminal to display parameters (disparm) and save them to a file. Since I'm working from the documents and not the device it doesn't help much.

I'm lucky that the previous programmer has written some code to handle the Tandberg. We didn't cover it in the Programmer 1 & 2 classes I just finished. I still need to review what he did, but I have a starting point. :^) Any hints anyone has would be appreciated.
  • Options
    HedbergHedberg Posts: 671