Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

D:P:S for NXF Card Frame

I'm a 3-month old AMX programmer, been through Programmer I, but haven't ever had to assign D:P:S to a Card Frame until now. Can someone verify that I'm assigning addresses correctly?

I've got an NXF Card Frame with cards in frames 1(COM), 2(COM), 3(COM), 4(COM), 6(REL), 7(IR), 8(IR), 9(VOL) & 10(VOL).

I'm setting the DIP Switch to 25, and assigning the D:P:S addresses as follows (this is the 2nd system on this project):
Card 1 - 301:1:2, 301:2:2
Card 2 - 302:1:2, 302:2:2
Card 3 - 303:1:2, 303:2:2
Card 4 - 304:1:2, 304:2:2
Card 6 - 306:1:2, 306:2:2, 306:2:3, etc., through 306:10:2
Card 7 - 307:1:2, 307:2:2, 307:3:2, 307:4:2
Card 8 - 308:1:2, 308:2:2
Card 9 - 309:1:2, 309:2:2, 309:3:2, 309:4:2
Card 10 - 310:1:2, 310:2:2, 310:3:2, 310:4:2

I won't be able to test this on the unit for several days, just wanted to verify that the code good for the first test run. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Comments

• alexanboalexanbo Posts: 282
    Looks ok to me. There's a program called Dipswitch available through Netlinx Studio\Tools that will tell you the dip switch settings and what they mean.
  • DPS for NXF Cardframe

Ed,

As Alex indicated, the dipswitch setting of 25 (dip pins 1, 4, and 5 on, all else off) is correct for an initial card address of 301. The only other observation has to do with the system component of your DPS. When you say the 2nd system of the installation, do you mean the Master has been set to System Number 2? If so, then your DPS for the devices is correct as stated. You could have a second system and use any unique system number you desire provided it is different from other system numbers used on the same network.