Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

Flash Web Interface

I don't now if this sort of topic is already discussed in the past, but I was wondering if anybody has any experience in creating a web interface with Adobe (macromedia) Flash.
The reason why I'm interested in this is, first, that the graphical possibilities would be endless, well... enormous anyway :). Combine with video, animated buttons, skinnable, you name it.
Second, that the interface would be scalable to any resolution...
and Third the interface would be easily viewable on any flash capable device (phones, pocket PC's, etc.)
I have some experience in Flash programming, but don't even know where to,for example, begin to interface with the controller.

This might be a great project...

Comments

• Options
    VLCNCRZRVLCNCRZR Posts: 216
    a long time coming...

This is the type of interface that one should hope AMX is developing and researching internally, not relying on independent companies to come up with the answers for the best and most reliable interface to their controllers.

The other big control company has had an Active-X solution for several years now which works absolutely great and is very simple to integrate.

Even other recent control system companies are developing applet solutions based on web
    technologies that are readily available.

So why is AMX dragging their feet??????
  • Options
    GSLogicGSLogic Posts: 562
    I've been working on a Flash interface off and on for some time now. I have it working but I'm trying to make it less complicated. I designed it so the Flash buttons also use port numbers like TP4. If I can find the time I will post some thing in the next couple weeks.
  • Options
    funkfunk Posts: 18
    GSLogic:
    That would be absolutely great! I'm really looking forward to get busy with something like that. Like I stated before, the possibilities with flash are awesome

VLCNCRZR: