Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

Are there any sample program avaible?

I am a newbie on AMX programming in Hong Kong which there is no resources about AMX programming. So I would like to have some nice sample program to show me how AMX programming is done. Thanks.

P.S. Will there be anything like yahoo! groups about AMX?

Thanks for all help!!

Comments

• Options
    DHawthorneDHawthorne Posts: 4,584
    This is the best resource I am aware of. You'll mostly find module code here, not full programs though. I'm sure folks can contribute some sample for you.
  • Options
    GSLogicGSLogic Posts: 562
    winstonma wrote:
    I am a newbie on AMX programming in Hong Kong which there is no resources about AMX programming. So I would like to have some nice sample program to show me how AMX programming is done. Thanks.
    I had the same issue years ago!

Why AMX doesn't give new programmers examples of well written code, I don't know. When I first started I learned more from other people's code (reverse engineering) than any other form of learning. This is why modules shouldn't be locked.
  • Options
    Hi!

I agree Gary in 100%.
    I?m a beginner too and I?m always searching for pieces of code to find out how other programmers do it.
    It?s nearly impossible to write a program by consulting the programmers manual only.

Winstonma, if you tell the nice guys of this forum what you want to control, they maybe can send you some code.
  • Options
    GSLogic wrote:
    I had the same issue years ago!

Why AMX doesn't give new programmers examples of well written code, I don't know. When I first started I learned more from other people's code (reverse engineering) than any other form of learning. This is why modules shouldn't be locked.

That's easy - they want you to take the official training, and they don't want to have to support programmers who don't. It's very sensible from their point of view.
  • Options
    DHawthorne wrote: