Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware
Options

Master to Master Feedback

I have a Master to Master System with 2 masters: NI-4100 and NI-3100. The NI-4100 has 3 TPs associated with it (CV12 and 2 MVPs), and the NI-3100 has only 1 TP (MVP). I am having problems with feedback on button channels. On the NI-4100 everything works fine, but on the NI-3100 there are a couple feedback channels that don't work correctly, even though they work fine on the NI-4100. The weird thing is that if I reboot the MVP associated to the NI-3000 then it also works fine. The NI-4100 is the Main Master where most things are connected and the NI-3100 is System 2 for a dedicated theater.

The 'Output' light stays on RED in the NI-4100 and as soon as I reboot the MVP on the secondary Master, things are fine again. When I ' Enable Netlinx Device Notifications ' I see the following:

Line 3756 :: Feedback:On [10004:2:2] - Channel 210 - 08:18:29
Line 3757 :: Feedback:On [10004:2:2] - Channel 199 - 08:18:29
Line 3758 :: Feedback:On [10004:2:2] - Channel 210 - 08:18:29
Line 3759 :: Feedback:On [10004:2:2] - Channel 199 - 08:18:29
Line 3760 :: Feedback:On [10004:2:2] - Channel 210 - 08:18:29
Line 3761 :: Feedback:On [10004:2:2] - Channel 199 - 08:18:29

After a while the buffer crashes. Then I reboot the MVP on the secondary system and the Output RED light on the Main Master (NI-4100) goes off and both systems and everything works fine again.

Any ideas or suggestions will be very appreciated. Thanks,

Ricardo

Comments

• Options
    ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    The output light staying solid on is big clue.

You either have a feedback statement that is not being traped and is being updated every cycle in the program.

This is a simplification of one, but you might get the drift.
    DEFINE_PROGRAM

PULSE[RELAY,1]

Another that is often disussed on this board is how you have your Master-to-Master communications set up.