Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio
Options

Timeline feedback?

Hi there,

I'm new to programming AMX and I'm trying to accomplish the following. When I press a button I would like to advance to a wait page, watch a progress bar count up, then have it advance to another page.

Currently I'm accomplishing this, however I'm finding problems with the progress bar feedback. Without the follow line the progress bar steps up in larger increments making it appear laggy.
//timerstatus code added to update panel more smoothly	
TIMERSTATUS = TIMERSTATUS + 1 //increments to make feedback smooth
If I add the line above it ramps smoothly until the very end and then is gets a little choppy. I've also noticed I can't run any calculations in the define_program, is this correct? Any input or suggestions would be great.

The Timeline
   TIMELINE_EVENT[TL1] // Splash Advancement
    {
	switch(Timeline.Sequence) // which time was it?

{

case 1: 
	    {
		// Do Something
		//Show the power up wait page.
		SEND_COMMAND dvTP01,"'PAGE-ProjectorWait'"

IF (ONOFF = 0) //for button animation
		{
		    OFF[dvTP01, 302]
		}
		Else
		{
		    ON[dvTP01, 301]
		}

}

case 2: 
	    {
		// Do Something

}

case 3: 
	    {
		//Do Somthing
		IF (ONOFF = 1) //for button animation
		{

ON[dvTP01, 302]
		}		
	    }

case 4: 
	    { 
                                //Do Somthing

}

case 5: 
	    { 
		// Do Something
		//Show the Presentation Page or splash page depending on ONOFF state.
		IF (ONOFF = 0)
		{
		    SEND_COMMAND dvTP01,"'PAGE-Splash'"
		}
		ELSE IF (ONOFF = 1)
		{
		    SEND_COMMAND dvTP01,"'PAGE-MainControls'"
		}

}

}

}

//SPLASH STARTUP BUTTON

BUTTON_EVENT[dvTP01, 21]	//SPLASH STARTUP

{
	PUSH:
	{
	    StartupTimer[1] = 0	//Pageflip
	    StartupTimer[2] = 100	//Do Soemthing
	    StartupTimer[3] = 12000	//Do Soemthing
	    StartupTimer[4] = 13500	//Do Soemthing
	    StartupTimer[5] = 15000	//PageFlip

ONOFF = 1