Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio
Options

Need som basic help, I am brand new to AMX programming.

Hi there.

I have just started working with AMX programming, and have a NI-3000 to work with. To start with I have two IR senders which I wan't to try out with a receiver and a projector. I have followed all guides I can find, and thought I was doing things right, but apparantly not.

First thing, I have telnet into NI-3000 to try to send commands via telnet. To just do a basic operation, I wanted to send on IR port 2, with channel 9 which I understood is power for the receiver after reading from IREDIT. I tried "pulse[1:10:0,9]" which then states that it pulses. I see a small flash at the IR light on the NI-3000, but nothing happens. I try different IR ports, and find out that this is the only IR port that flashes when I try this command. I of course changed the port number, like: "pulse[1:9:0,9], pulse[1:10:0,9], pulse[1:11:0,9], pulse[1:12:0,9], and so on..." If I try the "ON" command, port 2 is the only one lit. What does this means? Is all of the others broken, or isn't it supposed to light at all? If I try port status via Netlinx Studio, they all come up with the same result. And I suppose it isn't as easy to just send a pulse via telnet. Is it a easy way to send commands through Netlinx Studio the same way?

And I have read about the DUET firmware which is able to run Java modules, I don't think I have the DUET firmware installed now. Is it possible to upgrade from regular to DUET? And is there a good guide on using Java modules instead?

If someone could help me with some of this questions, I would be very thankful. I am a complete newbie when it comes to AMX programming.

Comments

• Options
    DHawthorneDHawthorne Posts: 4,584