Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

Call for AMX instant message contacts

I don't know about the rest of you, but I'm on AIM or GoogleTalk all day. I was thinking it might be nice to get everyone (who is willing of course) to post their IM contact info. I'll start:

AIM: kingpikey.amx@gmail.com

I'm usually available from 9-5, M-F. I'm still a bit of a newbie, but always willing to help.

Mods, if this works out... stickie?

Comments

• mpullinmpullin Posts: 949
    If you look at the right side of each post, if the user has entered in their AIM address, you will see an AIM logo, and when you click it, something happens maybe. If there is no AIM logo, the user has not entered their AIM screen name which probably means they don't want to be bothered during the day.

So I'm not sure what this thread will be used for. Maybe just for people to announce if/when they answer IMs?

Also, there is an AMX Chat (although it's pretty irregularly used).
  • haha... totally missed that.
  • jjamesjjames Posts: 2,908
    I'm always up for a chat . . .
  • DHawthorneDHawthorne Posts: 4,584
    jjames wrote: »
    I'm always up for a chat . . .

Good for you! I despise instant messaging ... I do not like at all to be entirely at the mercy of when the other person wants to chat. But I dislike phone calls for the same reason. At home, I almost never answer the phone ... if you don't talk to the machine, you won't talk to me. Of course, that is completely unacceptable in a business environment, so I console myself by not running any instant messaging, and not participating in live chat if I can at all avoid it.
  • jjamesjjames Posts: 2,908
    DHawthorne wrote: »