Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Modules & Duet Modules

MET-ECOM problems

Hi,

I have trying to use the NetLinx Module for the MET-ECOM but it is not working. I need to use the device only for Inter phone functions and that make me think of writing a small module for these functions.
I am new to AMX but I have a strong background in programming, thus I am wandering if some one can send me a small netlinx source code implementation of a module for MET-ECOM.

Another question: if I am using the standard module for MET-ECOM do I need to use the same port for the TPS devices and the TPS virtual devices ?
By example

dvTP1 = 10001:3:0
dvTP2 = 10002:3:0

should the virtual devices use the same port 3 or I can use another port ?

virtualTP = 35000:1:0
vdvTP1 = 33001:1:0
vdvTP2 = 33002:1:0

or it has to be

virtualTP = 35000:3:0
vdvTP1 = 33001:3:0
vdvTP2 = 33002:3:0

Thanks,

Ion

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    I don't think the virt port numbers matter. I did mine as port 1 on the virtuals.

I'm having a bad time getting the camera image to show up on other TPs. Tech Suppoort has not been able to figure it out either. I've been on two calls so far with now success.

I can see it just fine in the browswer. TP4 cannot find the image when you try to refresh either. I've switched out the router to see if it was blocking local traffic or something. No luck there either.
  • Spire_JeffSpire_Jeff Posts: 1,917
    ericmedley wrote: »
    I don't think the virt port numbers matter. I did mine as port 1 on the virtuals.

I'm having a bad time getting the camera image to show up on other TPs. Tech Suppoort has not been able to figure it out either. I've been on two calls so far with now success.

I can see it just fine in the browswer. TP4 cannot find the image when you try to refresh either. I've switched out the router to see if it was blocking local traffic or something. No luck there either.