Home AMX User Forum AMX Design Tools

Button Latching

I am fairly new to AMX. But I have experience in other touch panel systems. Is there a way to LATCH a buon to the ON position until the next time it is pushed. I have tried channel tracking and that does not work. Also what is the best way to latch opposing buttons. Example: Audio conferencer MIC ON and MIC OFF, this requires 2 buttons MIC ON and MIC OFF. If I press MIC ON I want it to indicate ON and the MIC OFF to indicate OFF, and when MIC OFF is pressed for the MIC ON to become OFF and the MIC OFF to be ON. I may just use PRIVACY with it staying in the ON position when pressed and OFF when off if that is much simpler. So is there a way to make one button react in a specific manner based on the condition of another button?

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    rmjsts wrote: »
    I am fairly new to AMX. But I have experience in other touch panel systems. Is there a way to LATCH a buon to the ON position until the next time it is pushed. I have tried channel tracking and that does not work. Also what is the best way to latch opposing buttons. Example: Audio conferencer MIC ON and MIC OFF, this requires 2 buttons MIC ON and MIC OFF. If I press MIC ON I want it to indicate ON and the MIC OFF to indicate OFF, and when MIC OFF is pressed for the MIC ON to become OFF and the MIC OFF to be ON. I may just use PRIVACY with it staying in the ON position when pressed and OFF when off if that is much simpler. So is there a way to make one button react in a specific manner based on the condition of another button?

You might find DEFINE_LATCHING and DEFINE_MUTUALLY_EXCLUSIVE in the help files. It should have all the answers you need.

For example
    DEFINE_MUTUALLY_EXCLUSIVE

( [dvTP_1,1] .. [dvTP_1,10] )

will mean that feedback can only be on for one buttons 1-10 to be on. If 1 was on, and then you turn 3 on, 1 will go off automatically.
  • Latching