Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack 200 Series 200 Series General Discussion
Options

Newb question about setting inputs and outputs

kevinjameskevinjames Posts: 2
I am totally new to digital processers of this type so please excuse my ignorance but I have a couple questions about the ins and outs on the 260.

So on the inputs there is an input A and also input B, each of the two have an input 1 level and an input 2 level and a master Level.

From the factory it is set like this:

Input A

Input 1 Level 0db........
Input 2 Level -Inf......Should this be set at -Inf or equal to Input 1 Level?
Master Level 0db

Input B

Input 1 Level -Inf.......Should this be set at -Inf or equal to Input 2 Level?
Input 2 Level 0db
Master Level 0db

With the outputs routed as 1=left high 2=right high 3=left low 4=right low the factory setting has all four outputs set like this:

Left high off...........I asume this should be set to \"ON\" for all 4 outs right?
Polarity +.......Should this be set to + for outs 1 & 3 and set - for 2 & 4?
Phase 0 deg..........This I know not to mess with

These should be 1 and 3 the left outs as + and 2 & 4 the right outs as - right or am I wrong?

Sorry for the probably stupid question but I'm a little lost. Thanks

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    The problem is your thinking in analog terms, and this device is pretty much digital in nature...the modules of the driverack system, contribute to a group of tools for shaping your sound and in the process providing a level of control never before availabe to the enrty market...