Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack 200 Series 200 Series Configuration Wizard

DR260 Speaker & Amp Tuning

easyrider1340easyrider1340 Posts: 15
Hi, all - I'm not new here, but haven't visited in a while. ...forgot my username and password, so I'm a newbie per registration.

Existing Equipment:
(4) QSC RMX 2450 (bridged) on (4) JBL SR4719X
(2) QSC RMX 1450 (bridged) on (2) JBL SR4732X (1) QSC PLX3602 (stereo)
(1) Driverack 260 - mono in, output 1 to 4732's (using internal xovers), output 3 to 4719's

This has worked great, and the system sounds good. But I feel it can sound better. When I first purchased the DR260, I had two Peavey SP2 tops (1x15), two SP218 bottoms, and I had just purchased the SR4719X. So, I was running this all together. I had a great friend of mine with experience on the DR come down and tune it for the amps and speakers that I was running. With that said, I never reconfigured the DR for the existing rig. But, it does sound pretty good as-is, and we get a LOT of compliments. We play many different venues and have saved EQ and output settings accordingly for room variations and to reduce/increase output levels of the system (some clubs have strict level requirements).

So, I have all of the settings for the existing system, and I've learned a little bit more about the DR through trial and error - but I'm a little nervous to move forward. I'd like to actually use the tunings that reside in the DR to match my existing system. If I go in and apply the tunings, will I loose my original configurations? It looks like the new firmware has settings for my amps now, so if I used those amp and speaker setttings, if it doesn't work (from my stupidity), can I just rotate the wheel back to my \"Club A\" setting and be back in business? Or do I have to reconfigure the whole thing?

Thanks a bunch.

[edit: revised amp for tops]

Comments

• I guess my point is - will I loose my original configuration if I add another saved setting.