Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads dbx Archive General dbx Archive General Discussion
Options

Length of Time it takes - Pink a Room with the 260 Driverack

JonnieJonnie Posts: 7
Hey All...

I'm pretty new to the world of the high-end pro audio - signal processing - etc...

My band performs about twice a week, and I couldn't pass up the deal I got on a new Driverack 260. It pretty much, at least to me, is the all inclusive signal processing package.

I haven't had the chance to plug it in and test it out... and most likely will not get a chance to until my show tomorrow night.

So my question is...

When I set the 260 to Auto EQ mode and it begins to 'pink' the room. How long does it take? IE, how long is the burst of pink noise? A few seconds? a minute? Sometimes, we work in venues that have clients eating dinner while we are setting up, so a long burst of pink noise at high volume wouldn't exactly be appropriate.

Also, any other 'quick setup' tips on the 260 for a beginner like me?

Gear it will be driving thru most of the time:
2- QSC HPR153 3-way tops
2- Yorkville NS720 15\" subs

Thanks in advance!

Jonnie
http://www.BostonCommonBand.com

Comments

• Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Hi,
    It sounds as though you don't have a \"sound guy\". Assuming you're mostly responsible and are \"new\", I would recommend not using it right away. Read, read, read on this and the former forum above.
    If you have to use it, do the following. If you do not have a lap top, beg, borrow, or steal one. Down load the GUI ASAP and play, play, play. Do the online tutorial (\"video professor\" type). Controlling with the computer is WAAAAAAY easier and more hands on than trying to punch and scroll the front panel.