Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Configuration Wizard

DRPA setup with Elite System

your2slowyour2slow Posts: 26
edited July 2007 in PA Configuration Wizard
To start off, I've just purchased the DBX Drive RACK PA and had a few questions. I've done much reading here and am looking for the best way to setup my system.. Keep in mind I'm a newb to this stuff too.

Current System

Mackie SR24-4 VLZ Pro = Mixer
QSC RMX 2450 - Top Amp
Yorkville AP 4040 - Bottom Amp
Yorkville Elite EX2000 (1000 watt dual 15\" woofers, 2\" compression driver, 1\" super tweeter) - Top Speakers
Yorkville Elite SW1000 (Dual 18\" Sub Cabinet) - Bottoms

And now I've got the DRPA.

I'm planning on doing a 2-way connection, Low L/R of the DRPA to my Yorkville AP4040, and Hi L/R to my QSC RMX 2450.

Just need some help on how to configure the DRPA for this type of setup. Anyhelp would be appreciated and any links for more info would help too.

Thanks in advanced.

Comments

• DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Welcome, fellow Elite-ist.

From the the Yorkville site http://www.yorkville.com/downloads/other/omp2000.pdf
    I'll try to duplicate the curve of the proccessor for you EX2000's
    After setting up your\"custom\" tops and subs, QSC amp and \"custom\" sub amp, go into the x-over section and set up the x-over like this.

Hi - 110hz BW6
    Lo - 40hz BW18 hi-pass (lo-cut)
    - 110hz BW12 lo-pass (hi cut)

Go into EQ and next to PEQ Lo, select Bell and enter F1 - 50hz, 3.4Q, +3.5db, F2 - 60hz, 5.7Q, +5db
    These are just guesses, but should be close.

Be sure to do a gain structure.

Below is a detailed instruction (Thanks, to Kevin Pippen for writing this up)There are some links that didn't paste so here is the link to the original. http://www.dbxpro.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=2882#2882

1. Turn amplifier(s) attenuators all of the way down to zero (fully counter clockwise), disable amplifier(s) clip limiters (if used), and disconnect the speaker cables.