Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads dbx Archive General dbx Archive General Discussion
Options

So who is this Gadget guy anyway and what qualifies him to d

GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
Hi everyone,

Well I guess it's time to reveal just who the heck \"gadget\" is... My name is Gary Perrett and I live in a small backwater town on the Mississippi river called Cohasset. It's just outside of Grand Rapids Mn. I'm 55 years young and I have 5 great kids from two failed marriages. We won't go into that but lets just say that I made some bad choices and leave it at that :lol:

I grew up here in Gods country a 4 season sportsman living in paradise. I am a National Ski patrol instructor on downhill, toboggan, winter emergency care instructor, and have EMT level medical training. I am an avid snowmobiler, also. In the spring I have a dirt bike, a big bike, I also pedal and roller blade. I hunt, fish, swim like a fish, Water ski, para sail, barefoot ski, have Obrien world team comp skiis.. trick and slalom, and wakeboards, kneeboards, and boat that will do nearly 60 MPH. I love to fish and I live in the right place for all of this.

I can fix anything but the crack of dawn, I have an awesome shop complex where my businesses are run out of. I own Advanced Auto and small engine and I am a high end drive ability mechanic and specialize in computers and electronics as well as wiring, fuel and ignition systems and general system trouble shooting. I also do general auto repair.. but I thrive on the tough stuff.