Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Configuration Wizard
Options

DRPA and jbl mrx dual 18 subs

Tim EngleTim Engle Posts: 2
edited November 2007 in PA Configuration Wizard
I am using 2 jbl mrx 525 tops (stereo but pushing them with QSC 1450's each one 4 ohm bridge mono. I am pusing 2 jbl mrx dual 18 subs 4 ohm bridge mono with 2 peavey 2600's. My drpa does not have the settings for the MRX series speakers or the amps that I am using. I am using the JBL SRX settings for my crossover points and speaker config using 2 x 4 stereo. Also until YESTERDAY I didn't know about the switch on the back of the DRPA the -4 / +. I pushed it in and doubled the sound of my system. As you can tell I am new to this but feel like I have bought good equipment.
Can you make any suggestions for my system as far as the crossover points i'm using (80 -120), and the amp and speaker selection, since MY equipment is not in my system. I have read almost all of the postings and seems like nobody has my setup / with dual 18 subs. The system is used for my 70's 80's rock band. And we play mostly 300 person clubs and 500 person events.

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Not trying to nit pick..but...