Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Configuration Wizard
Options

Reworking Inherited System

dwpondscumdwpondscum Posts: 8
edited December 2007 in PA Configuration Wizard
This is my first time with a dbx DriveRack, but I can work my way around a mixer and a few amps. The problem I am having is with wired and wireless mics. I have Shure wired mics and Shure wireless mics going into a Mackie mixer, into the feedback exterminator, and then into the dbx DriveRack. I was having some problems so I ran the config wizard; just the Auto EQ Wizard. This system has been working decently for a while. Now the wired mics will not work at all. In fact the mixer lights do not even show up as receiving a signal from the mics. I know they are good, by trying them in another system. Running the Pink test has fixed the problems with the wireless mics fading in and out, but this is a bigger problem. We use the wired mics more.

Suggestions? More information needed?

Dave

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Why would you run a feedback eliminator in front of the Driverack that has a feedback eliminator?

So, if you plug the wireless mics into another working mixer they work? using the same cables you use when plugging in to the other mixer? do the hard wired mics work? No signal means the wireless isn't working it would seem to me but if you say they work with another mixer???

Have you tried using the PFL on the input channel to see if there is any signal on the channel strip?

Gadget
  • Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Running the Pink test has fixed the problems with the wireless mics fading in and out, but this is a bigger problem.
    Can you clarify this statement? Oxidation on the inputs of the channels, perhaps? All channels tested?
    The external FBX unit could be utilized if you have sub-groups and inserted that for all vocals.

DRA
  • Options
    Sorry, it was late when I wrote that post.