Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Configuration Wizard
Options

New User - Need 3 Full Range Outputs

vweimervweimer Posts: 7
edited February 2008 in PA Configuration Wizard
We just purchased a DRPA for our Church. We got it all set-up, but are having some issues. Also, I am an extreme novice; so I apologize for my ignorance.

We have the following:

Mackie 16 Channel Board
2 Mackie Powered Speaker Cabinets
2 Generic Floor Wedges
QSC Amp

We would really prefer to have all 4 speakers running in full range instead of splitting the ranges. So any help on how to do that would be great.

Additionally, we are having problems getting the Auto EQ to complete and when it does complete the EQ levels are extremely elevated when we look at the Graphical representation. This is resulting in a hiss from the 2 speakers currently configured as the Highs. Any help on getting it to complete and get rid of the hiss are also appreciated. Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    kpippenkpippen Posts: 551
    Hello wveimer,

I'm extremely busy today but I'm certain that Dra or Gadget will come to your rescue...:) In the mean time it would be great if you could post the exact model number and specs of your Mackie powered speakers... It's assumed that you are using the QSC amp for the wedges?...

Kev
  • Options
    The Mackie Speakers are SRM450 Powered Cabinets. Hope that helps and thanks for the reply.
  • Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Welcome, To avoid a lot of redundant talk, do you want to have separate PEQ & limiter control for each wedge or control as a pair?
    To AUTO-EQ indoors while all 4 speakers are in their typical position is going to be BAD. Your only hope is to ONLY auto-eq the room with the FOH cab on only. Then only use the info from 160 hz - 700 hz. All else needs to be set flat (-0-) then adjust by ear with music that you are familiar with.

DRA
  • Options