Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack 200 Series 200 Series Configuration Wizard

EV SX100+ Speaker Tunings

stringparkstringpark Posts: 3
Hi,

New to the forums here, but I was hoping to get some info on how to determine proper speaker tunings for speakers that are not already factory programmed in the Driverack (Electrovoice SX100+ in my case).

Speaker tunings are really what I'm after, but I'm still going to try to go overboard on my setup information here since I'm no pro and I figure that my setup probably contains flaws that are easily recognizable by the real pros (you guys). So critiques are welcomed and if anybody wants to suggest crossover configs that would be great too. (haven't set them up yet).

Fixed Install, Stereo Configuration

Room:
Church Sanctuary
Plaster over brick walls
Carpeted flooring
Padded pews
40'Lx40'Wx18'H Square room

Speaker Mounting:
EV SX100+ Qty: (2). One is mounted sideways on the ceiling approximately 5' out from the side and front walls. The other is mounted identically on the other side of the room. The speakers are angled to point at the center of the back wall and are tilted to point approximately 5' up from the floor on the back wall. (I figure this is not ideal, but I really wanted stereo and couldn't figure how else to do it).

JBL JRX118s Qty: (2). Sitting on the floor at the front of the room 6\" from the side and front walls.

Signal Chain:
Tascam DM-24 board out to Driverack 260. Ports 1 and 2 of the DR260 out to a Crown XS500 and on to (2) EV SX100+ speakers. Ports 3 and 4 of the DR260 out to another Crown XS500 and on to (2) JBL JRX118s Subs (also in stereo).

Gear Links:
Tascam DM-24 http://www.tascam.com/products/dm-24.html
Crown XS500 http://www.crownaudio.com/pdf/legacy/135179.pdf
EV SX100+ http://www.electrovoice.com/download_document.php?doc=949
JBL JRX118s http://www.jblpro.com/JRX/pdf/JBL_JRX118S%20final.pdf

Music Style: Rock