Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads dbx Archive General dbx Archive General Discussion
Options

FOH/MON Speaker Design for use with DBXPA or 260

KenyonKenyon Posts: 5
Hi all I'm new to this PA stuff.

You guys on the DBX forum in addittion to giving stellar DBX support know exactly what you are talking about when it comes to sound reinforcement. I hope that i am in the right place to ask these questions.

I want to install sytem in my local church. I'm in the process fo designing one that will be expandable and future proof as we are raising funds for bigger building.

We have been plagued by a bad sounding system over the years and \"technicians\" who \"know what to do\".

The current hall arrangement has its limitations and I believe that I am almost bound to wall mounted speaker configurations as ceiling suspension is not an option

I came across the DBX product as a component I would want to use.

Here is a list of coponents I have come up with so far

Mixer - Behringer EURODESK SX2442FX
Main Amp -Crown XLS802D (QSC RMX 2450) Main
Monitor Amp- Crown XLS402D (QSC RMX 1450) Mon
DBX Driverack PA/260 With Set Up Mic
FOH Cabs - 2pcs Yorkville E15/E15B or
2pcs Yorkville E12/E12B
Monitor - 2pcs Yorkville E10/E10B

After doing some digging around and reading I scrapped the idea of using JBL JRX125's ( I originally wanted a speaker that would give me enough UMPH without having to add a separate Sub)

Also I read of a thump from the DBXPA with power loss. I'm concerned about this as I want to design the system to be as bulletproof as possible given that I have an opportunity to change the sytem and not the \"technicians\" I alluded to before as possible (Assuming someone may not shut down the DBXPA properly) Should I go with the 260?