Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Connectivity
Options

DBXPA Newby

onpointonpoint Posts: 4
edited February 2009 in PA Connectivity
Just purchased the DBXPA, floor model (Nothing included), I have read thru the other posts and feel just as dumb as before. Where the heck is the \"Read me first\" post.

Any how I have a gig this weekend and simply dont have the time to just sit and play with my system. I'm sure I will regret it, I just upgraded almost all my gear and not real sure how things will go. To be clear I am not a sound engineer just a DJ with friends in a band and helping them getting started with my gear.
This is what I now have:
4 JBL MRX425 running with 2 PV2600's for now
2 JBL SRX728 running with 2 Crown XLS5000's (bridged)
Behringer Xenyx 2442 mixer
DBX 166XL Gate
Rane AC22 x-over
Furman ST231 EQ, (moving this to monitor rack, I think)
I also have other equipment if you guys think I should change anything, PV900, PV1500 I will probably use this for monitors, QSC RMX1450, and Tapco J-1400, 4 Yamaha S118IV, 4 JBL JRX125 and 2 B52 LX-18AV2.

So I guess my question for you profesionals is without spend 6 more hours reading thru these posts, how should I set up the DBXPA to get the best sound or what should I change. Now I know I will need to play around for each gig, I just will not have time this go-round and dont have any idea how to use the DBXPA. I dont have the mic yet either, do I really need it?

Comments

• Options
    Fanman20Fanman20 Posts: 223
    So I guess my question for you profesionals is without spend 6 more hours reading thru these posts, how should I set up the DBXPA to get the best sound or what should I change. Now I know I will need to play around for each gig, I just will not have time this go-round and dont have any idea how to use the DBXPA. I dont have the mic yet either, do I really need it?

My suggestion

Don't use it :o:o:o

Use your Rane AC 22 (What you are use to operating)