Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Connectivity
Options

DRPA/Crown/JBL setup

camcam Posts: 6
edited February 2009 in PA Connectivity
Newbie here: I have a Yami 01V96 board to the DRPA, 3 Crown XTi 4000's, 2 JBL SRX 718's and 2 MRX515's. I want to run 2 Crown XTi 4000's ( one for each sub ) and 1 XTi 4000 in Stereo to the 515 tops. I have a 4 wire speaker cable, one to each Sub then patch from each Sub to the Tops

Do I need to config the 2 4000's as Bridged MONO and how do I set it up in the DRPA??? I can't find that type of config in the DRPA....

Thanks in advance for you input!

Cam

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Changing the DRPA to a \"bridged setup (even if it has it in there) changes nothing... you'll need to have a couple panel mount (NL4MPR) running the bridged sub outs (two red posts, or an NL4FC with pins 1+ and 2+ sent to the panel mount 1+, 1- for the subs, then the tops amp L/R black red to the panel mount pins 2+, 2-, or two NL4FC's with 1+, 1- going to the panel mounts 2+,2-.

A 2X3 cofig should suffice, you have power enough for only a xover in the 110-120hz range (625 watts to the tops.. little headroom, so a higher xover point is warranted...

Use like xover types for the sub to tops, I like LR24, use a steep falloff for the sub HPF I like BW18...
    gadget
  • Options
    Can you explain the \"power enough only for a cross over in the 110-120 range?\" Are you talking the low end of the high cross over? Should it be higher than 110-120 Hz?

I've already been using the cables from 1 4000 bridged at 4OHM for the 2 718's... adding the 3rd 4000 as I'm very short on Sub power with 1 4000.

That's my curent xover types now..LR24 etc

Thanks gadget!!!!
  • Options
    DennisDennis Posts: 801