Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Connectivity
Options

Driverack new owner- dumb drummer needs help

saspin7983saspin7983 Posts: 3
edited February 2009 in PA Connectivity
I need some help hooking up my new Driverack PA. This is just a simple PA for band rehearsals. I have read the manuals and reviewed the posts looking for help.

I am using the following equipment.
Behringer Xenyx 2442 mixer
Crown CE1000 Amp
2-Peavy PVM-15 monitors
2 Samson XP-200 Active Speakers

How do I hook this up? I can set up the Crown and the Peaveys using the wizard. How do I hook up the Samson Active speakers?

Comments

• Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Are you wanting to have a monitor mix and a (different) house mx? All in the DRPA? It is hard to speculate on what you WANT to achieve if you don't tell us. Is this your \"playing\" system?

DRA
  • Options
    First let me say, I am a PA novice, so I aplogize for my ignorance here.
    This is a small house pa setup for band practice. I am not looking to run a seperate monitor and front of house mixes. Before I had the driverack, I was running both pairs of speakers through a dual band eq.

Left and right out of the Mains from the mixer to the eq. I ran one channel out of the eq to the one Samson Active speaker and then daisy chained the other Samson. For the second channel I went from the eq to the amplifier (bridged) and from the amp to one peavey monitor and daisy chained the other monitor to that.

With the Driverack I thougt I could eliminate the eq and just run all 4 speakers through this system? I would like to run the 2 Peavy monitors in stereo through the Crown Amp and the 2 Samson Active speakers in stero out of the drive rack. thanks
  • Options
    DennisDennis Posts: 801
    Running two different sets of speakers independently through a DRPA may be a bit awkward. Or not. But I am going to run a standard configuration by you and it includes the EQ you want to jettison.