Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack 200 Series 200 Series General Discussion
Options

Live EQ question using DriveRack 260

BuckyBucky Posts: 4
Hi all...

I'm an engineer using a DriveRack 260 setup and a DriveRack PA system for live outdoor shows, up to 1000 audience...on a beachfront stage...

Here's my dilemma/idea...

I'd really like a center console mixing board (my location) software EQ program to monitor the differences between what the 260's are sending to the JBL/Nearfield stacks setup I use and what I'm hearing out at the board, or also anyplace I can monitor from with an DBX RTA-M...sometimes when the wind shifts or the weather starts to change I have to hammer the console or feather it like crazy...but at the same time my backstage guys might be hearing something totally different...if I can see the EQ realtime in various places in the house I can adjust nominally (hopefully) and make the house output stable...

The stage is about 100ft long if that matters and the house is 100yds or so...

I have a laptop setup at the board, about 50 yards out from center stage, to a wireless router that can LAN or RS232 into the 260...

Driveware doesn't do what I want in real time that I found anywhere...they offer this kind of thing for the 4800 series but not for the 260s...

I searched through the forums to see if anyone had a similar thing but found nothing...any suggestions would be appreciated...

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Hi,
    That post is confusing to this old guy...

Could you elaborate and maybe clarigfy what you have... what you experience, and what you would like to accomplish\"