Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads dbx Archive General dbx Archive General Discussion
Options

Can't even get past step 1

duderanchduderanch Posts: 4
:oops:

Guys newbie here....first thanks for all that is out there already, this seems like a great site. Also, I understand that I'm supposed to figure out or learn as much as I can on my own before asking basic questions. I've done a bunch of reading already and have played with our new DRPA....but I still can't really get past the first step...or at least know that I'm doing it correctly. If there is something to point me to, instead of answering, that's fine...helping me find it will be just as useful as a direct answer.

...anyway....we always ran our system in mono out of board and through amp. System right now is old studiomaster board - QSC GX5 amp, yammie S112V for tops and PV SP118 for bottoms. Have an additional Mackie FR series amp as necessary.

First step of wizard - mono or stereo - I have no idea...my gut is/was mono since that is what we've run...but tihs thing seems to be tailored to stereo. Next question is EQ - mono or stereo linked...again no idea...but i'm guessing you should be consistent between these two. When I tried the DRPA yesterday I picked mono.

Once you pick this....how do you actually connect...for mono, I guess it is obvious as it is labeled....but I had somebody on a different forum tell me to run stereo, but only run to one input...well which one....button line...once you pick mono or stereo...which input do you pick..then which outputs....technically I only need one output for subs and one for highs....I will put that into amp and daisy chain speaks from there...so to simplify...

1. Mono or stereo?
2. Mono or stereo EQ?
3. Based on this, what are the proper connections