Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack PX
Options

DriveRack Px, Mackie SRm 450 v2 and Unpowered Mackie s410S

flavaflava Posts: 7
edited June 2010 in DriveRack PX
Hello,

I am new to the driverack. I purchased a PX and would like to configure it with two mackie srm 450 v2 for the top end and 2 mackie s410s unpowered subs. Anyone done this configuration as yet. If so please let me know the settings you have employed under the custom setting for the sub.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    Ok got everything up and and running the sound is like day and night however i would like to get a deeper bass on the mackie s410s after doing the auto wizard setup for my top ends which are mackie srm 450's if i go and make a change to the subharmonic settings will that affect teh bass (s410s) or will it also affect the 450's. I have teh bass set to custom.
  • Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    I have teh bass set to custom.

Huh? Did you do the Auto EQ indoors? If so if you look at the product EQ curve (the 28 band GEQ) you will probably notice that the under 170 hz frequecies have some cut severely... usually the lowest ones.... that is room modes, and it stems from standing waves. You should actually -0- the frequencies below 170 hz and adjust those by ear.

I personally do not like the sub synth and it will tax your amps, but you should be able to get good results with the PEQ's and the GEQ.
    G
  • Options
    Gadget. I did the setup outside not indoors so i did not use teh Auto EQ Wizard. I will go with your recommendation to not use the Subharmonic Synth because indeed i saw that it made the amp work a little harder. I will work on the graphic eq however what would be a recommed hz setiing to get a nice deep bass for s410s with your amplifier being the QSC 4050?
  • Options
    Set the HPF @ 45hz BW18 Set the LPF to 90hz LR24 the the SRM450's @ 90hz LR24, set the amp to bridged mono. You don't have the measurement mic?
    G
  • Options