Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Configuration Wizard
Options

PA+ setup

MrMackiemanMrMackieman Posts: 9
edited November 2009 in PA Configuration Wizard
I have read several of the posts and have gained some valuable knowledge, I am trying to soak it in due to the fact I am a newbie and need all the help I can get. I am wanting to setup with 2 SRM 450's and 1 1501 active sub for FOH, and 2 Behringer B212A active speakers for monitors. Am I right to run a 2x3 stereo input, dual mono GEQ with the 450's on the RH, the B212A's on the LH, and the sub on the Left(Mono) Low? I have went through the setup wizard, all is good except I cannot set for the B212A's once I have entered for the 450's. Is there a way I can set these separately? I read somewhere about using the "Full Range" preset, but I am not sure on the hookup that way. Also, with the former setup I encounter a problem at the Auto Leveling stage, as it goes straight from Left to Right balancing. So should I auto level Left (monitors) first, and then hit previous page and then auto level Right (mains)? I would be most appreciative of any and all help I could get in this area. Thank you so much.

Comments

• Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    For your set up you need to set up a 2x6 w/ dual mono GEQ. A 2x5 would also send the sub content of the monitor mix to the subs.
    In a nutshell...
    FOH to right input.
    Monitors to left input.
    EQ(R) for FOH.
    EQ(L) for Mon.
    High output R to FOH tops.
    Mid output R to subs.
    Low output L to monitors.
    (You can change the above(output config) to whatever is most "logical" for you, remembering that the high outout has 1 extra PEQ filter to play with.)