Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack 200 Series 200 Series General Discussion
Options

DBX 260 bridged mono

mb...mb... Posts: 4
I'm new to the DBX world and did read many of the ( READ THIS FIRST ) post, but when I went to the training tab there was no video on the 260.... I just got a 260 with an RTA.

Our FOH speakers are: 2 JBL VRX 932LA-1s, and 2 JBL SRX 718Ms.
We were told to run the tops and and the subs Bridged Mono with 2 of the QSC RMX 2450s I have .... I owne 4 of these amps and could run all speakers Bridged Stereo, but most places may not have enough power to run all these amps and I believe it may be better to run Stereo tops with more tops ( 2 VRXs per side ).

I thank you up front for any direction you can offer on how to set the 260.

I use a mac book pro an need some kind of adapter to connect.

Thanks again,

MB...

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    UUFDA...

Hmmm Mac will have to run a windows emulator in order to access the GUI

The VRX at one per side can barely get out of the way... these are LINE ARRAYS and are meant to be run with a minimum of 4 per side...

The Tunings are available at JBL PRO... under "tunings"

But there won't be much for fullrange and especially not without the VRX subs... but the xovers and what not are essentially the same...between the SRX and VRX subs.

Main caveat here is vertical coverage and midband dirrectivity and frequency flattness...

Let us know what you need...

Gadget
  • Options
    Thank you for the reply Gadget .....

What I need is the basic outline for setting up the DBX 260 in Bridged Mono for the tops and how/ where to set the xover points for the subs. I've never used anything like this before. All the templets have stereo for the tops.

Where is the video on the 260 you told another poster about?

Is there anyone in Houston I can get a few lessons from?

MB...
  • Options