Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack PX
Options

Novice needs help with PX please!!!

tpc575tpc575 Posts: 2
edited September 2011 in DriveRack PX
For starters, I'm a complete newbie regarding driveracks. 2nd, I've been the default sound guy for our worship band simply because I could plug everything in and get some noise out of the system. I have read the "Start Here" and pretty much everything else in this forum trying to gain some understanding but with limited success. Please go easy. :)

I just purchased a PX and need some help getting it setup correctly.

Here is my info: System is for around 100-150 people with both live and recorded music.

Room: 40w x 60L carpet floor, suspended ceiling with side walls about 8ft tall on each side curving up in the middle with a max height of about 15ft. See attached Pic. Band sets up in front of the screen.

Mixer: Behringer Xenyx 12/24 no power

Main speakers: 2 x Carvin lsx 1202a powered tops http://www.carvinguitars.com/manuals/LSx1202.pdf

Subs: 2 x Carvin 1801a powered subs http://www.carvinguitars.com/manuals/LSx1801.pdf

right now the speaker pairs are place in the front corners of the room with the subs on the floor and the tops mounted above subs on poles about 7ft high.

I followed the quickstart guide, using the rta mic, pinked the room, auto eq, etc... to the best of my ability, had to choose custom presets for the tops and subs. After finishing, I have what I consider very clear mids and highs but my subs went from sounding pretty good (before the PX install) to not putting out at all... they are making some noise but very, very little. Also, the mains are registering about 2 bars for the signal on the driverack and the subs are barely showing at all. Clue??? Can someone help? I need this sounding good before Sunday AM. Many thanks from this driverack newbie!

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    I followed the quickstart guide, using the rta mic, pinked the room, auto eq, etc...