Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Connectivity
Options

Using DRPA+Bill Fitzmaurice Omnitop 15 tops and Titan 48 sub

KTOKTOKTOKTO Posts: 10
edited May 2012 in PA Connectivity
Hello,

I am thinking of moving away from our currently setup to a DRPA+ and have a fre questions on the ease of setup considering I am using some custom built cabinets.

I am curently running two Bill Fitzmaurice Omnitop 15 tops and one Bill Fitzmaurice Titan 48 for our sub. More info on the cabinets here...

omnitops
http://billfitzmaurice.info/OmniTop15.html

titan48 sub
http://billfitzmaurice.info/T48.html

I am a rookie with live sound so the videos I see on the setup wizards on the DRPA+ look very appealing to me. My question is this, how much trouble am I going to have tuning my bands setup with my oddball speakers. I also use a behringer ep amp for the tops with isn't on the DRPA+ amp list.

Can someone point me to some resources that would help me configure the PA+ for my setup?

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    In a nutshell, I'm looking for more information on how to set the DRPA+ when your speakers are not on the wizard lists.

Thanks again.
  • Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    The wizard is really more a crutch for those that want it all given to them... for the most part...not so much for speakers needing active processing. The problem is the speakers you have do not have any professional tunings, and there is a BIG difference between a set of proper tunings and a fullrange preset in the driverack.

The good thing is there are all the tools necessary for you to tame those speakers, you'll probably need a little help from us though. Are you using the Piezo tweeters or the horn loaded ones or the dual horns, and in any case we'll need to know exactly what drivers are in use.

In the meantime you might want to do some reading in the FAQ section:

viewforum.php?f=60

and familiarize yourself with the Start here thread: