Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads dbx Archive General Configuration Wizard

DRPA and Community SLS920 / monitors

byaceybyacey Posts: 16
edited May 2012 in Configuration Wizard
I have a Driverack PA that I would like to setup up for subs and SLS920 passive mid high boxes. Does the parametric EQ affect both left and right channel outputs? I'm using the left in and outs for the main speakers and subs, and am using the right channel mid out for monitors. Mains are mono.

I've calibrated my Xover outputs to the power amps and set the limiters. Everything seems to be working as it should, just I'm not sure about the parametric EQ only affecting the left outputs.

Comments

• GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Perhaps this answers the question:
    viewtopic.php?f=60&t=2228

You don't get separate PEQ's but you DO get separate GEQ's...
  • byaceybyacey Posts: 16
    Thanks for the reply. I've never used this before, but to set the levels, I put dummy loads on the amps, set the Xover points, drove the left channel with +4db @ 1 Khz and adjusted the high pass xover output until the amp clipped, and then backed it down until the amp clip lights were out. Then I set the limiter threshold on the high out so it was starting to limit at +2db of input.

Then I did the same for the low output, except I fed +4db @50Hz .

This way my amp level controls are all wide open and can't exceed the maximum operating point.

Does this sound acceptable?
  • DennisDennis Posts: 801
    byacey wrote:
    . I've never used this before, but to set the levels, I put dummy loads on the amps

Interesting.....I don't remember the topic of using dummy loads coming up here before. What did you use for that?