Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Configuration Wizard
Options

Got a new driverack pa plus need to know how to set up

DjaristaDjarista Posts: 11
edited June 2012 in PA Configuration Wizard
Hello I'm new to this but I need help bad I will tell you what I have
This is what I need I think the limter setting and xover setting and any thing else and words good or bad on how to work this thanx

1 furman pl pro 20amp power conditoner

1 driverack pa+

1 dbx 215 eq

1 bbe 882i

1 numark peramp

1 crown xti 4000 on mid/hi 2 jbl cab 45 dual 15"

1 crown xti 6000 on sub 4 Cerwin vega sl36

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    My $.02 worth you don't need the BBE or the 215, and ewe need to know WHICH model JBL cabs? Thios is for DJ then?
  • Options
    Hi thanks for getting back to me the speakers are 2 jbl cabaret 45 from what I've read they are the same as the jrx 125 also this set will used for djing and in and outdoor events plz tell me why is the bbe,215 is not need also I have them there to do tweaks on the fly all events are not the same but plZ give any other advice to make this set better thanks
  • Options
    Because the DRPA+ has a 28 band EQ and using a 15 band is like using carpet bombing when a sniper rifle will do the job...and the sonic trashisizer isn't necessary with the Driverack...they have some use as an effect, maybe... but otherwise they trick your ear with distortion...and mess the signal up too much.
  • Options
    Okkk thanx now to be clear get rid of the bbe and the 215 and just used the driverack and the preamp and the crowns and then I'm good? Cause I will pUt them on eBay now also I need the xover and limter setting I think that it but any help is always good thanx

Speaker are again

4 Cerwin vegas sl36

2 jbl cabaret 45
  • Options
    About Limiter settings... WARNING, they will NOT protect your speakers from harm...