Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA General Discussion
Options

Needing help with setup/configuring DRPA+ for FOH + monitors

mgh732mgh732 Posts: 8
edited June 2012 in PA General Discussion
Hi,

I am a newbie to Pro Sound, and needing help big time with the DriveRack PA+ setup and configuration. We have 2 QSC K10s and 2 QSC KSubs as our FOH (all in mono), and another pair of QSC K10s for the floor monitors (also in mono). Some people say that one DRPA+ unit would be sufficient to run our system, but some people say that we need 2 DRPA+ units (one for the FOH, and one for the monitors).

Our church is just a small country church without any sound engineers to help us. We were thinking that the DRPA+ would help us greatly with getting rid of all the anoying feedbacks we get when we do church program where lots of microphones are open. We opted for the PA+ instead of the PX because of the PA+'s ability to update its tuning list to newer speakers (more future proof).

Will you please help us by shedding light to our predicaments? If we just need one or two (hopefully just one due to limited funds), how are we going to connect it between the mixer and the speakers? And after connecting, what is the best process to get the Auto Wizard going?

Thanks in advance.

mgh732

Comments

• Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    2 is better than 1, but not at all neccessary. It would be easier to do and easier to work with a 260, but if $700 ( less the value of returning the DRPA) is not in your budget the DRPA can do what you wish with only few drawbacks.

See if this answers your questions.
    viewtopic.php?f=60&t=2228

DRA
  • Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    As Dra said the thread should help you understand the setup, the connection, but the xover points are suspect, and you don't need an HPF for the sub.