Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA General Discussion
Options

3-way Speakers setup

mrmanmnmrmanmn Posts: 2
edited January 2013 in PA General Discussion
Hello all,

I'm new to this DriveRack PA+ and I'm NOT a pro, some of the terms I'm seeing I do not understand - so be patience with me.

The equipment I got were put together over the years but I just got the DriveRack PA+ recently.

I have:
Mackie 16 channel mixer
DriveRack PA+ (I bought the Driverack PA+ to replace my compressor & my feedback destroyer)
(1) Roland digital effect device (reverb/echo)
(2) Crown amps
(1) Harmon Kardon amp
(3) Sets of 3-way speaker (hi-fi speakers)

I'm using my system for ocasional karaoke. My question is how do I set up the DriveRack to produce 3 full range outputs? (note: I don't have High, Low or Sub separated)

Can anyone recommend a solution?

Thank you,

ManN

Comments

• Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Set up a 2x6 (stereo, custom, bi-amp, w/ sub). All this does is make all outputs functional. Now simply set all x-overs (H,M,L) to be full range. Be sure to set a Hi Pass Filter (lo cut filter) to protect your speakers from damage. Usually the -3db point as spec'd for the frequency response with a BW18 filter type. Regardless of the spec, don't set the freq any lower than 45hz.

Now on to some other things your mentioned.