Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA General Discussion

Greetings Everyone.....Newbie Here!!!!

14Kizzle14Kizzle Posts: 9
edited April 2013 in PA General Discussion
First I would just like to say hello to everyone and introduce myself! I'm sure there's a wealth of information here that will be very helpful to me and hopefully I'll be able to help others in the future!

With that being said, I've just ordered a new Driverack PA+ and the RTA mic for my DJ roadcase gear. In fact, I just checked the tracking and it should be delivered today from Guitar Center, (I talked them down and got a good deal with the mic included & free shipping). :D

Off the top of my head I have just a few questions, but will search for the answers within this forum later! Anyway, those questions are: I have a Peavey PV-2000 amp that I'm running my subs with in bridge mode which are Peavey SP-FHBX subs rated at 1600w prog & 3200w peak each. In bridge mode these 8ohms subs are now at 4ohms and the amp seems to have enough power to push them (1000w per sub) but I never have to crank the amp up past 10 o'clock on the dial and the bass is pounding with no clipping in sight! So will the Driverack PA+ handle that set-up in bridge-mode?

Now here's a bigger question! I have a Behringer Euro-4000w amp running my mids & highs! I'm running that amp in stereo mode but have bridged speakers on each side. Let me explain...... I have two Peavey horn cabs rated at 600w each that are strictly highs. Then I have 2 Peavey SP-2's that I'm running as mids which are rated at 1000w RMS & 2000w peak. Each speaker is 8ohms, but running 4ohms per side in stereo! In other words, I have a horn cab on each SP2 cab then bridged them. I get 1400w per channel @4ohms for that set-up which is plenty of power for now! Will the Driverack PA+ handle that set-up? Being that the Driverack has 2 outputs ea. for Highs, Mids, & Lows?