Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA General Discussion
Options

Driverack PA2 no sound after running wizard

djbrianbdjbrianb Posts: 3
edited May 2015 in PA General Discussion
Newbie here looking for advice. Purchased a PA2 to run with my JBL PRX712 tops and JBL PRX718XLF subs. When running the all wizards option during level assist I can hear the test tones coming out from each speaker. After completing the setup of the wizard, I can see the signal from my board hitting the PA2 but there is no sound coming from the speakers.

I had to bypass my PA2 at the gig this past weekend. Has anyone experienced this before?

Comments

• Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Make sure you out of the Wizard.
    Are the mutes on? Turn them off.
    If that is not the problem, then...
    Load preset #78-81, whichever one best describes your set-up. Do you have sound now?

DRA
  • Options
    djbrianbdjbrianb Posts: 3
    Damn, I feel really stupid. I should have read the manual and I would have known that the mutes are on by default.

Thanks DRA for your help! :D
  • Options
    mbdundee00mbdundee00 Posts: 7
    Just info if someone else runs into this, with the PA2 when you load a new config it automatically mutes all output, regardless of how the config was saved previously. This is different than the PA+ and will make a very awkward silence if you decide to change configs in the middle of a set. With the PA+ I used to do a couple of subtly different stored configs and do an A/B comparison, not a pleasant outcome if you do this with a PA2.
    There is also a configuration parameter under the Utility screen that either powers up always with mutes on or powers up with mutes using same settings prior to power down.