Home DigiTech Products

My Trio+ Is Unable to Format New SD Cards

I've been using my Trio+ for around 6 months. Having finally filled up the slots on the original SD card provided with the unit, I need to start up with a new SD card.
According to the manual, I should be able to just insert a new SD card and the unit will format it to what it needs to see.
So I inserted a brand new SD card... the unit's lights flash, then all part lights remain red, indicating a bad or incompatible card. I tried a 2nd brand new SD card, same result.
But I then inserted the original SD card and the unit boots up as normal ready to go.
Is there something specific I need to do to a new SD card prior to inserting it into the TRIO+ for it to read and format correctly?

Answers

• Try formatting on a PC with regular Fat32 and then try to insert in the Trio

• SilvioGSilvioG Posts: 4
    edited September 14

Great Minds @HARMAN_EElde!
    Yes, I did end up trying that yesterday, using both the 'Quick Format' and (when that failed on the Trio+) then the full format option. Still no joy on the Trio+.

I also tried using the Trio+ Manager PC app to restore a backup of the Trio data file from my OEM SD card to one of the new PNY cards after formatting, and then the other PNY.
    (I was also surprised the Trio Manager software even recognized the PNY cards, after not functioning in the Trio+)
    Needless to say, the Trio+ still does not accept either PNY card, although the pedal still functions just fine with the OEM SanDisk SD card.

• HARMAN_EEldeHARMAN_EElde Posts: 695
    edited September 14

@SilvioG said:
    Great Minds @HARMAN_EElde!
    Yes, I did end up trying that yesterday, using both the 'Quick Format' and (when that failed on the Trio+) then the full format option. Still no joy on the Trio+.

I also tried using the Trio+ Manager PC app to restore a backup of the Trio data file from my OEM SD card to one of the new PNY cards after formatting, and then the other PNY.