Home AMX User Forum AMX Control Products

MXT1000 Setup window won't go away.

Hello, I am really a novice at AMX programming. I have worked with AMX products for many years, but I don't program. So I have a few simple projects and some time so I thought I would take some old equipment off the shelf and attempt a bit of programming. I picked up an MXT1000 that was on the shelf and it was working fine with its old programming did a factory reset and ended up with the only the panel configuration setup popup window showing, and I can't make it go away. I tried to send it a program and it took, but still shows nothing but the configuration setup popup.

Any ideas on how to make it go away and start showing pages??

Thanks

Comments

• richardhermanrichardherman Posts: 387
    edited October 2020

So if you pull power to the panel then re-apply it, when it comes back, it has a setup page showing?
    If so, maybe the (physical) button on the top edge of the panel is stuck in it's 'on' state.
    Worth checking, I guess..

EDIT: maybe I'm assuming too much.. If you erase the user pages (from the setup) and do a factory reset, than the panel will show just a setup page. I assumed you reconfigured it and load pages onto it, but maybe not?
    What made you conclude that 'the program took'? Maybe you meant you sent a program to the controller? The layout for an AMX touchpanel is a seperate thing that needs to be uploaded seperately from the program.

• Yes, yes, and yes. I have tried power, both ways and uploaded new pages. I did see the panel accept the new pages, but it just shows the setup page.

• John NagyJohn Nagy Posts: 1,734

If the panel worked before the reset, there's really only 3 likely explanations...
    1. The panel was damaged between the reset and the reload.
    2. The panel memory is corrupt - the old project working but the new one loaded in a bad section and can't start
    3. The project is defective or did not complete the load.