Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Applications and Solutions

Stacking buttons : AMX vs. ********

The college I work at has both AMX and ******** controlled "smart rooms". The powers that be want all rooms to have identical functionality( or close). ******** uses that wonderful logic " OR" to allow one touch on panel doing a variety of things. Choosing any medis source( dvd/vcr/LD) will cause the system to power up /projector to power up /lights down /screen down etc. The AMX programs I have written to also accomplish this require me to stack buttons up as below:
PUSH[TP,13]
PUSH[TP,15]
PUSH[TP,14]
PUSH[TP,18]
PUSH[TP,71] (*RACK/PROJECTOR POWER ON FROM CHOOSING ANY SOURCE*)
{

ON[RELAY1,RACK_PWR]
CALL 'SONY ON'
STATUS=1
PULSE[RELAY1,SCREEN_DN]
}

I am not a great programmer by any stretch and it is a small part of my job so you may laugh at this but is not there a better way to turn everything on? The Powers that be would like the Amx to run like the ********. So upon any source choice the rack/proj fire up. I have written code that can accomplish this upon an initial push at the main page but am hoping to do this upon a button choice without having to stack these buttons one atop another.
Any ideas are more than welcome . Thanks in advance.
Stewart Lane

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    Stewart wrote: »
    The college I work at has both AMX and ******** controlled "smart rooms". The powers that be want all rooms to have identical functionality( or close). ******** uses that wonderful logic " OR" to allow one touch on panel doing a variety of things. Choosing any medis source( dvd/vcr/LD) will cause the system to power up /projector to power up /lights down /screen down etc. The AMX programs I have written to also accomplish this require me to stack buttons up as below:
    PUSH[TP,13]
    PUSH[TP,15]
    PUSH[TP,14]
    PUSH[TP,18]
    {

ON[RELAY1,RACK_PWR]
    CALL 'SONY ON'
    STATUS=1
    PULSE[RELAY1,SCREEN_DN]
    }