Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Applications and Solutions VisualArchitect

Error Message after Installation of VA 1.4.1.232

Hi everybody,
I'm new to all this and will attend Programmer 1 here in Switzerland next week.

I received a Disc to pre-Install the VisualArchitect on my Laptop prior to the course.
When I try to start the software I get the following Error-Message:
=====================================================
Invalid Version
The Device Databasehas not been properly installed; Version 1.3.50 is required.
Please install and then re-launch VisualArchitect.
=====================================================

I run Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit Service Pack 1 on the Laptop. Manually searching for that file in the AMX TechCenter or trying to get the WebUpdate to find it did not help so far.

Does anybody have an Idea or the possibility to get me the needed Version 1.3.50

Many thanks in advance.

Comments

• Please give it a try:
    ---
    Device Database 1.3.50 is required
    This error occurs when attempting to run VisualArchitect 1.4 on Windows Vista. Even though the user running the application may have administrator rights, this error occurs. The solution is to prior to launching VisualArchitect, is to select the desktop icon for VA and open up the properties dialog. After the property dialog is open, select the Compatibility tab and then select the check box for Run this program as an administrator.
    ---
  • mhtoomesmhtoomes Posts: 1
    I am getting the same error message and I'm running Windows XP. I went into properties of VA, but the same options are not available in XP. Any ideas?
  • The Device Database has not been properly installed; Version 1.3.50 is required

We have received a few complaints on this message and have found an effective method to restore the application databse.
    Try this: