Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA General Discussion
Options

JBL setup

ScottieScottie Posts: 13
edited April 2008 in PA General Discussion
DRA,

Yes another novice here attempting to have light shed on the DRPA. I have the following equipment:

2 QSC 1450 power amps
2 JBL JRX125 double Cab (15\")
1 JBL JRX118S passive sub (18\")
2 Mackie single (15\") (want to use as monitors)
1 Phonic Soundstation 22 channel mixer

This is a basic church setup that I am trying to configure:
1.The two double cabs will function as House (mains) and will be facing the audience and mount about 10 feet in the air on the left and right of the Pulpit. They will be separated by approximately 40 feet.

2. The two monitors are on the floor centered in front of the stage facing the pulpit (podium). They are separated by aproximately 5-6 feet.

3 the sub woofer will possibly be located on the stage floor on the left wall under the left double cab.

What I am seeking help with is how i can configure this setup. I have currently 4 inputs on the stage floor and only 4 outputs from the amps that i can use for speakers. As you can see I have five speakers. So something has to be ran in paralell. I'm thinking the Floor monitors, being that all I want to come through those are vocals and very little if any instruments. The monitors are to allow my singers to hear themselves and each other better. Too much music would make it dificult to hear. I am not sure what needs to go into the driverack PA and what should go striaight out of the amps. I want to be able to control the monitors in a way that whomever is using our facilityu can have as little or as much of the channels they want in the monitors with out having to change the house settings.