Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Connectivity
Options

HELP Which outputs do I use when no crossover needed---???

mcalldpmcalldp Posts: 25
edited September 2010 in PA Connectivity
Okay, I am taking two outs from my A&H mixer to the Driverack and then two outputs from my Driverack to my QSC power amp wich goes to two JBL JRX125 cabs (two 15's and horn with built in crossover making them "quasi three way inclosures) That's it, no subs. So, my question is- which output on the Driverack do I use to go to the power-amp to make sure the full signal is getting to my FOH cabs since no crossover from the Driverack is needed in this configuration?
Highs? Mids?

I'm using it mainly for the EQ/Comp/Feedback control.

Thanks for any help, newbie here :-) Rack arrives tomorrow (Replacing Behringer Feedback Destroyer Pro which I'll use on monitor mix later) Already reading the manual today though and there doesn't seem to be a setup listed that isn;t using at least two outputs......

I'm thinking it's the two high outputs I should use but I can;t find anything to confirm that.... or perhaps settings that need to be set for this config as well....?

Comments

• Options
    DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Do this.
    Set up using the wizard (I believe the speakers are in there and maybe the amps) then... Before you hook up the amps, send signal thru the DRPA and see which outputs are lighting up.
    You will need to set the HPF to 45 or 50hz w/ BW18 to help protect the speakers. Also do gain structure as laid out in the Read Me section.
    (easier to learn by doing than just giving you an answer about which outputs)

DRA
  • Options
    Thank u! the QSC power amp has 50 htz protection set already, do i need to set it on drpa too? Also, are u talking about a readme section on the forum or in the manual?
    Thanks again for your help cant wait to get the unit tomorrow!
  • Options
    On the forum.