Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads dbx Archive General Configuration Wizard
Options

hk elias px settings

delticdeltic Posts: 5
edited July 2008 in Configuration Wizard
im new to the dbx driverack px and it seems like rocket science setting it up
just wondered if anybody knows which factory preset would be best for the hk elias speakers

Comments

• Options
    GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Can you get me a link to those speakers? Do you have subs? how many tops/subs? all powered?...

G
  • Options
    http://www.hkaudio.com/products.php?pty ... &sub=facts

hi not sure how to do the link thing but hopefully you can get it from above

the speakers are all powered 2 tops which can be used full range or as mid tops with switch
    and 2 powered subs
    the work i do is djing in hotels etc crowds are usually 100 to 200
    the mixer is a numark ppd 9000 and the music is supplied via numark d2 media controller
    hope this is enough info

cheers andy
  • Options
    Well.. I looked at the links...+-3db @ 130 hz? hmmm Well I guess thats the crossover frequency then...I suppose I'd go with \"StMainsSSub\" set the xover @ 130hz BW48 and let the speakers set their own HPF and LPF.

That means you set the subs filter to 37hz HPF and 130 LPF

Set the tops HPF to 130 hz and the tops would then go to \"out\" since there is no LPF for the tops...

You need to set the switch on the tops to fullrange, send the \"outputs\" of the PX to the tops, and the \"sub outputs\" to the subs... there will be no connection between the speakers... unless you want the speaker system to be it's own crossover then use preset#1 stereo mains, and set the HPF to 37 hz...

Gadget
  • Options
    hi gadget thankyou for helping me on this

i managed to get the dbx onto StMainsSSub but even with the manual could'nt alter the hpf and lpf to your sugestions