Home Soundcraft User Forum Soundcraft Mixing Consoles

Using my Soundcraft Signature 12 MTK for Zoom call

Hi,

I just got the Soundcraft Signature 12 MTK, i'm new to recording and all. Want to use the mixer with zoom, when I use it, I have to press the USB return button for it to work but then my mics will be off, is there a way I can change the output from 1-2 to 11-12 so I can use for zoom, or how can I make this mixer work with zoom? Thanks

Answers

• I have the same issue. I am trying to figure out a work around!
  • payownpayown Posts: 5

was a answer ever provided for this?

Can't get the 12MTK to pass audio from MIC1 (xlr) into zoom, skype, or teamtalk.

thanks for any feedback.

• dunburudunburu Posts: 4

I'm trying to do the same with a 22mtk but not having any luck. I bought Loopback to try and address the issue and I can get a workaround of sorts by setting up the 22mtk as monitoring device but this then introduces the sound of my microphone in my headphones which is very annoying and I can't seem to find a better way around it. Loopback support have been amazing but it has stumped even them!
    last comment from Loopback support "Is there another set of channels that you could use to output audio to on your Soundcraft device? You can't use Channels 21 & 22 for both Input and Output at the same time so either the inputs or the outputs need to be moved to another set or the conflict is not going to be resolved."

• Kinda Fixed This

so I have kinda fixed this and it's working reliably.
    This is coming from a windows user's point of view.

My microphone is plugged into channel one and USBRTN is not pressed.
    On channel 1, I've also press the groups button, the bottom button on the right hand side of the channel strip
    This then send my microphone to the groups output, quarter inch under XLR on right hand side of board.