Home AMX User Forum AMX Design Tools

TPD3 and backgrounds

Most likely a very simple question, but i am a novice when it comes to this. I have an Axcent3 controller with a VPT-CP panel. Using TPDesign3 software. I got my head around the placing of buttons, giving them a graphic etc. What i cant seem to find is a way to make the background of my pages an image.

Spent some time searching the forums but to no avail. Is it possible to have a *.bmp image as a page background? I can find the colour swatch to change the background colour, but cant find a way to use an image.

thanks

Damien

Comments

• yuriyuri Posts: 861
    add a button -> make it as big as the panel -> set a .bmp to it -> ;)
  • DamienbDamienb Posts: 13
    hey yuri, thanks for the reply.

I ended up doing this. Wasnt sure if that was the "right" way.

Small downer so far, i made a very simple layout (like i said, im learning) it consisted of 3 pages, few buttons on each +the consistent background "button" as per Yuri's suggestion. In TPDesign, looks great. The simulation ran fine. I downloaded it to the panel and it looks like crap!!

*rubs chin* What i think has happened is the images i'm using are yes bitmap but the panel being older (VPN-CP) must only be able to display 256 colours. I didnt go overboard with graphics in TPDesign, just a nice rippled blue background and a Windows logo for PC, DVD icon etc. But they came up all distorted and in very washed out odd looking colours.

Back to the drawing board me thinks. Lucky this is for personal use and not a client!!

Damien
  • ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    Damienb wrote: »
    hey yuri, thanks for the reply.

I ended up doing this. Wasnt sure if that was the "right" way.