Home Lexicon User Forum Lexicon Software

M1 Apple Silicon and VST3 support

studiotonstudioton Posts: 8
edited April 2022 in Lexicon Software

Hi. Any news at Lexicon for M1 native and VST3 support. VST2 is discontinued, and you can not use it any more in M1 native Cubase? Thanks

Comments

  • HARMAN_EEldeHARMAN_EElde Posts: 1,228

    We will be adding VST3 and further support for M1 in the newer versions to be released for the plugins yes.

  • studiotonstudioton Posts: 8

    @HARMAN_EElde said:
    We will be adding VST3 and further support for M1 in the newer versions to be released for the plugins yes.

    Hello EElde, do you have any news about updates 2 months later ?

  • HARMAN_EEldeHARMAN_EElde Posts: 1,228

    @studioton said:

    @HARMAN_EElde said:
    We will be adding VST3 and further support for M1 in the newer versions to be released for the plugins yes.

    Hello EElde, do you have any news about updates 2 months later ?

    Nothing to impart as of now. Will do so when there is some updates.

  • yellowhatyellowhat Posts: 1
    edited June 2022
    Sorry for asking about native Apple Silicon version again...

    But M1 has been out for a while and I’m addicted to the PCM reverbs.
    Is there any way signing up more Beta testers would speed up the process?I’m sure a lot of people would be willing to join!

    Regards

    Jakob
  • HARMAN_EEldeHARMAN_EElde Posts: 1,228

    @yellowhat said:
    Sorry for asking about native Apple Silicon version again...

    But M1 has been out for a while and I’m addicted to the PCM reverbs.
    Is there any way signing up more Beta testers would speed up the process?I’m sure a lot of people would be willing to join!

    Regards

    Jakob

    We will announce when we are looking for more beta testers or have a new version that is a public beta

  • TaoMengTaoMeng Posts: 11

    is it OK to use rosetta on M1 computers?

  • same here - are the reverbs from native bundle working on m1 in rosetta mode?

  • @nlhknn said:
    same here - are the reverbs from native bundle working on m1 in rosetta mode?

    @TaoMeng said:
    is it OK to use rosetta on M1 computers?

    It works here on mac studio M1 ultra .. but the finally solution is Apple Silicon native update. we all waiting for that . lexicon is very slow in support and I'm starting to doubt that there will ever be an update

  • drfontadrfonta Posts: 1
    edited November 2022

    In my unofficial home testing, I'm running Logic 10.7.5 on Monterey 12.6 on a Mac Studio, all the PCM Native Bundle seem to validate and work fine WITHOUT Rosetta except "LexChamber". If you need/use that one, which is really sweet BTW, you need to run Logic in Rosetta mode. I haven't tried to upgrade Mac OS yet so interested to hear from any that may have done so already. (EDIT, these are in my VST folder not VST3)

  • @drfonta said:
    In my unofficial home testing, I'm running Logic 10.7.5 on Monterey 12.6 on a Mac Studio, all the PCM Native Bundle seem to validate and work fine WITHOUT Rosetta except "LexChamber". If you need/use that one, which is really sweet BTW, you need to run Logic in Rosetta mode. I haven't tried to upgrade Mac OS yet so interested to hear from any that may have done so already.

    Logic is running in M1 native mode , but intel plugins use rosetta as well . Logic and i think Studio one can load intel plugins in native mode but its unstable . All other daws like Cubase, Nuendo can not !

  • @studioton said:

    @nlhknn said:
    same here - are the reverbs from native bundle working on m1 in rosetta mode?

    @TaoMeng said:
    is it OK to use rosetta on M1 computers?

    It works here on mac studio M1 ultra .. but the finally solution is Apple Silicon native update. we all waiting for that . lexicon is very slow in support and I'm starting to doubt that there will ever be an update

    We will have an update with native silicon support at some point in the following year (hopefully early on). It is guaranteed there will be an update. We will announce beta testing ASAP and release a public beta ASAP, I will announce it here.

    For now Rosetta is still needed to run the plugins with M1 Macs.

  • Thanks for the update @HARMAN_EElde ! That's great news!

  • @blacksoxsound said:
    Thanks for the update @HARMAN_EElde ! That's great news!

    You're welcome! We are also working on Machine based authentication as well so no more USB iLok which will be welcome to many I assume!

  • plfplf Posts: 5
    edited December 2022

    @HARMAN_EElde said:

    You're welcome! We are also working on Machine based authentication as well so no more USB iLok which will be welcome to many I assume!

    Sooo welcome! For me, the PCM bundle plugins are currently the only iLok plugins I'm using that require dongle authentication. I'm stoked you guys are doing this!

    And also stoked about native Apple Silicon support!

  • @plf said:

    @HARMAN_EElde said:

    You're welcome! We are also working on Machine based authentication as well so no more USB iLok which will be welcome to many I assume!

    Sooo welcome! For me, the PCM bundle plugins are currently the only iLok plugins I'm using that require dongle authentication. I'm stoked you guys are doing this!

    And also stoked about native Apple Silicon support!

    Same here as it is the only plugin I have left on the dongle as well! Ready to move on with it as well!

  • Will there be a GUI update too?

    Its 2022 and most of us use 2K or 4K screens?

    Thanks!

  • @easyrider said:
    Will there be a GUI update too?

    Its 2022 and most of us use 2K or 4K screens?

    Thanks!

    VST3 allows for resizing.

  • @HARMAN_EElde said:

    VST3 allows for resizing.

    AU as well I hope! o:)

Sign In or Register to comment.